girls night out

photo 3photo 2photo 1

about once a quarter, our awesome main street organization hosts a girls night out. all the downtown merchants stay open late and offer snacks and drinks and in-store specials. last night was my first time to attend GNO as a patron and not a shop owner so i grabbed my good friend cindy and we hit the streets. it was fun! i even bought myself a necklace.

i used the occasion to take my new lip color out for a spin. i wanted to get a photo of my look, and this is the best my 10 year old could muster. so whatever. i kinda dig my bold pucker though. and yes i did wear this t-shirt on purpose.

4 thoughts on “girls night out

  1. Ummm you have the perfect lips for bold lipstick! You would be doing yourself a disservice if you didn’t wear it more often! And, on a side note, your town always sounds so awesome that it makes me consider moving south again 😉

    1. I just got Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Standout. it’s a place holder for when I can get outta town and find a better selection. it’s not bad but still not quite the perfect shade.

Leave a Reply

